Help Topic
How do I cancel my account?
Here’s how to cancel your account on Goodreads:
1. Click on your profile picture and select Account Settings from the drop-down menu.
2. Navigate to the Settings tab.
3. Select the "delete my account" link at the bottom of the page.
Your personal account data, the list of books you've shelved, and your friends list will be removed from the site.
If you are an author, you may delete your account in the same way. Please note, however, that this will only remove your personal account data (books you've rated and reviewed, your friends, and account information). Deleting your personal account will not remove your author profile or the records and reviews for the books that you have authored.
If you have any questions about any part of your profile or are having any other trouble on the site, please feel welcome to contact us.