Help Topic

How do I make my location private?

Here’s how to make your location private:

1. Click on your profile picture and select Account Settings from the dropdown menu.

2. Navigate to the Profile tab.

3. Next to “location viewable by,” click on either “friends only” or “no one” depending on your preferences.

4. Scroll to the bottom of the page and click on “Save account settings.”

You can also make your location private on the mobile site by navigating to your Settings from the hamburger menu and selecting “Privacy.” Click on Edit across from “Profile” and select “Friends Only” from the options. Select “Done” to save your edit.